Happy New Year! #JoinUs in 2014

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 153 views

#JoinUs in 2014! The esctoday.com team would like to wish you all a very Happy New Year! May 2014 enter your lives bringing you all the best of health, wealth, prosperity, love and happiness. May all your resolutions and wishes come true in 2014. One more year has gone by, one more Eurovision season is over thus making way to the 2014 season.

All in all, 2013 has been an exciting year both for us and for the Eurovision Song Contest. Denmark’s Emmelie De Forest won the competition thus retaining the trophy in Scandinavia for a second year in a row, and bringing the contest to Copenhagen for the 3rd time.

The esctoday.com family of team members has grown immensely since its early days with editors from all over Europe. In 2013  esctoday has been revamped with an army of fresh new editors. It has indeed been a pleasure for the whole team to cover the Eurovision Song Contest throughout all these years, and bring you the latest news and developments. We are very grateful and thankful to all our readers.

The highlight of the year was Sweden hosting the Eurovision Song Contest. SVT, the Swedish national broadcaster excelled in organizing an extraordinary Eurovision with an impressive stage and a magnificent show that mesmerised European viewers. A total of 39 countries competed for the grand prix in Malmo.

Happy Holidays from esctoday with Eurovision 2013 artists special video –compiled by esctoday’s Luke Borg.

2014 will be taking us to the land of the Vikings, Little Mermaid, Tivoli, Hans Christian Andersen, Carslberg,  Jack n Jones, Maersk, Bang and Olufsen, Tuborg,Kronborg Castle, Amalienborg Palace, Rosenborg Castle and  smørrebrød . Yes, we are talking about none other than Denmark. Copenhagen will play host to the 2014  Eurovision Song Contest, where around 37 countries are scheduled to compete at the B&W Hallerne on 6,8, 10  May! The official list of participants will be officially released by the EBU in the coming days.

#JoinUs in Copenhagen in 2014

The 2014 Eurovision season has already kicked off, we already know the names of the representatives from The Netherlands, Albania, San Marino, Ukraine, Montenegro, Austria, Armenia and FYR Macedonia. National finals for the 2014 Eurovision season kicked off in 2013 and more national finals and special presentation shows are scheduled to be held all over Europe in January, February and March. We will miss Croatia, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Bosnia Herzegovina, Turkey and Serbia at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, countries that have opted  to withdraw from the event. Monaco, Morocco, Luxembourg, The Czech Republic, Slovakia and Andorra, informed esctoday.com that they had no intention to return to the contest next year.

2014 will also see the much awaited return of Poland to the Eurovision Song Contest after a 2 year break and Portugal’s return after a year’s break from the competition.

Hence we invite you all to #JoinUs in 2014 in our journey to Copenhagen to Share the moment and Light your fire, Feel the rythm Under the same sky!

Happy New Year Chiara (Malta 1998, 2005, 2009, Paula Seling and Ovi ( Romania 2010), Niamh Kavanagh ( Ireland 1993, 2010)

The entire esctoday.com team would like to wish each and everyone of you, all over the world a Happy New Year and a Happy Eurovision 2014 season! We wish you the best of health, happiness, peace, prosperity and love for the coming year! Thank you!

We have a special gift for all our readers. A special video documentary produced by esctoday’s Robin Scott specially for you!