Estonia: Eesti Laul 20 finalists revealed

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 306 views

ERR, the Estonian national broadcaster has announced the names of the 20 acts that will compete in the forthcoming Estonian Eurovision national selection- Eesti Laul 2014.

The 20 finalists

  • Tanja – Amazing
  • Sofia Rubina – City Lights
  • Maltised – Elu
  • MiaMee – Fearful Heart (with Liisi Koikson)
  • The Titles – Flame
  • Sandra Nurmsalu – Kui tuuled pöörduvad
  • August Hunt – Kus on exit
  • Norman Salumäe – Search
  • Traffic – Für Elise
  • Brigita Murutar – Laule täis taevakaar
  • Lowry – Lootus
  • Vöörad – Maailm on hull
  • Super Hot Cosmos Blues Band – Maybe-Maybe
  • Nion – Muud pole vaja
  • Wilhelm – Resignal
  • Nimmerschmidt – Sandra
  • Maiken – Siin või sealpool maad
  • State of Zoe – Solina
  • Kõrsikud – Tule ja jää
  • Lenna – Supernoova

EER, the Estonian broadcaster, has received a record breaking 189 entries bidding to represent Estonia at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen. The 2014 Estonian national selection Eesti Laul will be held on 14 and 21 February (Semi-finals) and 1 March (Final).

Estonia selected their 2013 Eurovision entry via a national selection consisting of 2 semifinals and a final- Eesti Laul. Birgit Oigemeel represented Estonia at  2013 the Eurovision Song Contest in Malmo with  Et uus saaks alguse achieving a 20th place in the final.

Estonia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1994 with Silvi Vrait and won the event in 2001 in Copenhagen with Tanel Padar‘s and Dave Benton‘s Eveybody.

The 2014 Eurovision Song Contest will be held in Denmark on 6, 8, 10 May. Stay tuned to for the latest information on Estonia and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!