Rebeca, Cristina Conde and Rafael Artesero confirmed!

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 151 views

Rebeca, Cristina Conde and Rafael Artesero are among the finalists that will compete in Mision Eurovision, the Spanish selection that will choose both the singer and song that will represent Spain in the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest in Helsinki. Rebeca has been a clear favourite with the readers of to participate, and it seems TVE is listening to the fans more than ever this year.

Today Mision Eurovision held a press conference in Los Alamos in Madrid to officially present the 48 candidates chosen so far. Spanish fans will be happy to know that Rebeca is among them and Anabel Conde's (Spain 1995) younger sister Cristina Conde is also selected. Rafael Artesero the guy behind the Andorran entries in 2005 and 2006 has also been selected. We will keep you posted with the latest news and updates concerning Mision Eurovision.

With the countdown on and with 24hrs left for the first gala of Mision Eurovision to kick off tomorrow, excitement and interest is high this yearin Spain. Tonight the first rehearsels for tomorrow's show will be held and there may be a live connection to the Mision Eurovision studios "Mira Quien Baila" tonight at 22.00hrs CET on TVE to officially present the candidates on television. TVE International will also telecast this show via satellite.

The candidate songs will go online on the official Mision Eurovision website shortly giving the fans to choose their favourite songs. Mision Eurovision will be aired tomorrow on TVE 1 at 22.00 hrs CET and TVE International via satellite at 21.50hrs CET.

Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani

Head of International Relations & Communications

Sanjay (Sergio) joined in December 2006 as an editor. He was appointed as the Head of Press of in 2011. Hereafter in 2016 he was promoted as the Head of International Relations & Communications at ESCToday. Sergio has covered the Eurovision Song Contest live 21 times since 2000, having worked for several international magazines and media outlets.