Belgium: Eurosong 2014 hosts revealed

by Jack Cuffe 205 views

VRT/Eén, the Belgian broadcaster, revealed the names of the Eurosong 2014 hosts. Peter Van de Veire and Eva Daeleman will host the national selection starting on 2 February, which will decide the Belgian representative in the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

The presenters

Peter Van de Veir is a popular radio and television presenter, very well known in Belgium. Meanwhile Eva Daeleman is also radio producer and has had some presenting roles on Belgian television in recent years, too.

The selection

The selection process will feature a series of programmes which, according to VRT/Eén will let anyone whoever dreamed of performing on the biggest stage in Europe to give it a try. It was announced weeks ago thatRuslana,the 2005 Eurovision winner, will be amongst the jury members.

Hailed as a brand new show concept for selecting the national entry, the programme will pile on the drama for seven consecutive Sunday evenings from February 2nd. First the castings, then the call-backs, and finally the semi-finals and finals will give viewers a chance to follow the hopefuls in the race to Copenhagen.

Eurosong 2014 schedule:

  • 02/02 casting #1
  • 09/02 casting #2
  • 16/02 second chance
  • 23/02 semifinal 1
  • 02/03 semifinal 2
  • 09/03 semifinal 3
  • 16/03 final

Belgium is one of the founder members of the Eurovision Song Contest having debuted in 1956 and has won the competition once in 1986 in Bergen with Sandra Kim’s J’aime la vie.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Belgium and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

What do you think of Peter and Eva hosting the Belgian Eurosong 2014?

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!