Eurovision 2014: Spain confirms participation in Copenhagen

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 1,768 views

TVE, the Spanish national broadcaster has launched its official 2014 Eurovision web page today, hence confirming its participation at the forthcoming 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

The method and mechanism that Spain will opt for in order to select their Eurovision representative and entry is yet not confirmed. TVE will be disclosing their plans for Eurovision 2014 in due course.

In the last 2 years the  Spanish broadcaster has opted for an internal selection in order to choose its  representative and a televised  song selection to select its entry.

RTVE has updated their Eurovision web page with features for the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest.  You can follow RTVE’s official Eurovision page by clicking here.

In 2013 El Sueño de Morfeo was selected via an internal selected to represent at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmo, Sweden. The Spanish band flew the Spanish flag in Sweden with their song Contigo hasta el final.

Spain debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1961 and has participated at every Eurovision edition since then. Spain has won the contest in 1968 with Massiel and 1969 in Salome.

Sweden, DenmarkFinland, Norway, Albania, Iceland, Ireland, San Marino, Georgia, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Estonia, Malta, Russia, Germany, Austria, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, Belgium, Spain and Latvia have all confirmed their participation at the forthcomingEurovision Song Contest next year in Denmark. Whilst Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Hungary, Lithuania and Slovenia have said they will most likely be in the competition.

Who will represent Spain in Copenhagen? Stay tuned to for the latest information on Spain and the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.