Jill Johnson to release new album

by Marcus Klier 82 views

Jill Johnson, who represented Sweden at the 1998 Eurovision Song Contest, is going to release a new album. It is called The woman I've become and will be released in Sweden on 25th October.

The album will contain 13 tracks, all of them sung in English. The single Cowboy up was already published on 27th September. You can watch the videoclip on Jill Johnson's official website here.

Tracklist of The woman I've become:
  1. Till the comboys come home
  2. When love doesn't love you
  3. Blessed are the brokenhearted
  4. Baby don't go
  5. Same everything
  6. Cowboy up
  7. I'm sorry
  8. Something I can't do
  9. Love ain't nothin'
  10. Too late to be drinkin'
  11. Everybody smile
  12. Red Corvette
  13. The woman I've become

Jill Johnson finished 10th in the 1998 Eurovision Song Contest, performing Kärleken är (Love is). The song was dedicated to the death of Diana, Princess of Wales. A year later, Sweden won the competition for the fourth time with Charlotte Nielsen's Take me to your heaven.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!