No Montenegro in Bucharest

by Marcus Klier 53 views

Since Serbia and Montenegro decided to separate as two different states, it was a question if the countries would take part in the Eurovision events. With the complete list of participants announced, it is now official that Montenegro will not take part in this year's Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

All in all, 15 countries will take part in the show on 2nd December. Ukraine and Serbia (as a separate country) will debut in this edition while Latvia, Norway, Denmark and the United Kingdom withdrew from the show. The complete list of participants is as follows (in alphabetical order):

  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • FYR Macedonia
  • Greece
  • Malta
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Netherlands
  • Ukraine

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!