Kdam-Eurovision running order announced

by Itamar Barak 57 views

The Kdam-Eurovision's endless saga seems to be over today; IBA arranged today a press conference to present the 11 artists which will compete in the upcoming Kdam-Eurovision on 15th March, to be held in Jerusalem and Hosted by Yael Bar-Zohar (pictured) and Eden Har'el.

IBA arranged today a press conference in order to present the final shortlist of 11 entries which will participate in the upcoming Kdam-Eurovision, Israel's national final, to be held in the IBA's studios in Jerusalem. The event was hosted today by Yael Bar-Zohar (pictured) who is one of Israel's most popular TV personalities, who will also co-host the Kdam-Eurovision with Eden Har'el. Har'el, a former MTV Europe presenter, already presented the national final of 2003.

Here is the running order of the 11 entries in this year's Kdam-Eurovision, as was drawn today:

1. Shlomo Gronich, Lubna Salame & Michal Adler
2. Aviva & Maya Avidan
3. Avi Peretz
4. Gameboys
5. Oren Hen & Stalos
6. Guy Harari
7. Eddie Butler
8. Tzipi Mash'hid
9. Tzvika Pick
10. Michael Kirkilan
11. Diamondz

The interval acts of the show will include performances of the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest winner Helena Paparizou and of Shiri Maymon, Israel's entrant to the Eurovision Song Contest last year. A special tribute to the late Ehud Manor, who wrote many Israeli Eurovision Song Contest entries, will also be featured. Israel's entrant to Athens will be decided by a mixed vote: 50% attribued by the public by televoting, and 10% for each of the following juries: The audience at the studio and juries in Jerusalem, Haifa, Tel-Aviv and Be'er-Sheva.

Israel is directly qualified to the Eurovision Song Contest's final in Athens on May 20th, due to last year's 4th position.

Thanks to Mr. Roy Yehezkel, Chairman of OGAE Israel, for providing us with this report.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!