Running order Belgium announced

by Edwin van Gorp 51 views

This Sunday, the song that will represent Belgium in the 51st Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen. Flemish broadcaster VRT announced the running order today.

These are the 7 songs in the running order for the final of Eurosong 2006:
1. Barbara Dex – Crazy
2. Brahim – P.O.W.E.R.
3. Belle Perez (picture) – El mundo bailando
4. Els de Schepper – Als ik je morgen ergens tegenkom
5. La Sakhra – Wonderland
6. Kaye Styles – Profile
7. Kate Ryan – Je t'adore

These 7 songs are the best of the 321 songs that reached VRT late last year. An internal committee selected 28 songs which were divided into four preselection rounds with seven participants each. The top-three of each preselection round went on to one of the two semifinals, together with two songs that received a wildcard from the expert jury. The top-three of each semifinal proceeded to the final, together with, again, one wildcard from the jury.

Belgium will have to participate in the semifinal in Athens as Nuno Resende's song Le grand soir failed to qualify for last years final in Kyiv.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!