Chaotic first Lithuanian qualifier

by Sietse Bakker 101 views

The first Lithuanian qualifier round was a chaotic one. The premiere of Eurovision Studio, a selection programme for newcomers, didn't went as it should. Two participants didn't show up and during Antanas Nedzinskas the microphones failed.

Eleonora Sobrova didn't show up and was disqualified. Robertas Kupstas was sick and will probably get a new chance next week.

The following participants qualified for the next round;

01. Auguste Vedrickaite – Make me wanna loose you – 24 points
02. Jonas Cepulis – I don't think – 16 points
03. Antanas Nedzinskas – Pop zvaigde – 14 points
04. Egle Juodyte – Not good to be mad – 14 points

The following participants didn't qualify;

05. Evelina Jocyte – Take me – 13 points
06. Hoa – All I need – 12 points
07. Fate – Baby you are – 11 points
08. Margarita Arta – Thoughts – points
00. Eleonora Sobrova – Daydreaming (disqualified)
00. Robertas Kupstas – Falling in love

UPDATE: Antanas Nedzinskas' microphone failure was caused by antenna failure. Robertas Kupstas has an official document from a doctor.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!