Estonian radio reveals names national selection

by Sietse Bakker 45 views

Estonian radio released most of the names of the 10 participants for Eurolaul 2006, the national selection for the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest, which is scheduled for 4th February. The songs were already announced, as well as the running order.

1. Carola Szücs – It was wou (writer(s)/composer(s): Priit Pajusaar, Glen Pilvre, Maian Kärmas)
2. Sofia Rubina – Open up your heart (writer(s)/composer(s): Mikk Targo)
3. Crux – Everytime I tell you (writer(s)/composer(s): Reverend B)
4. Ines – Iseendale (writer(s)/composer(s): Eda-Ines Etti, Ivo Etti)
5. ? – Sweet separation (writer(s)/composer(s): Mel, Mathura)
6. ? – Through my window (writer(s)/composer(s): Pearu Paulus, Ilmar Laisaar, Alar Kotkas, Jana Hallas)
7. Glow – Higher (writer(s)/composer(s): Peeter Kaljuste, Elma Liitma, Marta Piigli)
8. Marilin – Be 1st (writer(s)/composer(s): Ivar Must, Rebecca Kontus, James Werts)
9. Noorkuu – Friends will be friends (writer(s)/composer(s): Martti Meumers, Rein Kahro)
10. Meribel – Mr Right (writer(s)/composer(s): Priit Pajusaar, Glen Pilvre, Maian Kärmas)

The 10 finalists were chosen by a professional jury which consisted of Jaak Joala, Priit Hõbemägi, Jaan Elgula, Olavi Pihlamägi, Maarja-Liis Ilus (Estonian representative at the 1996 and 1997 Eurovision Song Contest), Maido Maadik, Jaan Karp, Heidy Purga, Olav Osolin and Jaagup Kreem.

The Estonian selection is to be held on on 4th February at 21:35 EET, the winner will be chosen by an international jury.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!