Johnny Logan in Belgian jury

by Sietse Bakker 75 views

This afternoon, the jury members of Eurosong 2006 have officially been presented at a press conference in Brussels. Last night, it was already revealed that Yasmine will be the head of the jury. The other jury members are Marcel Vanthilt (host of the 2005 Junior Eurovision Song Contest), André Vermeulen (commentator for broadcaster VRT) and… 'Mister Eurovision' Johnny Logan!

Triple Eurovision Song Contest winner Johnny Logan (twice as singer, once as composer) will join the jury in the live shows of Eurosong 2006. Previous two years, Johnny Logan wrote two songs for the Dutch national selection and took part in a theatre tour in the Netherlands, Songfestival in Concert

The professional jury awards one sixth of the votes in Eurosong 2006

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!