DR confirms first names 'Congratulations'

by Sietse Bakker 60 views

Danish broadcaster DR, host broadcaster of the 50th anniversary event Congratulations, confirmed a list of guests, who will appear in the show on 22nd October, hosted by Katrina and Renars Kaupers.

The following names have been confirmed by DR;

� Johnny Logan
� Bucks Fizz
� Gali Atari
� Massiel
� Alsou
� Olsen Brothers
� Lys Assia
� Birthe Kjær

Several Eurovision Song Contest participants will sing a medley of songs together. Eurosong.be also confirmed that Fabrizio Faniello will join the celebrations. Adding the Maltese representative of 2001 to the list not yet confirmed by DR, we can expect the following singers to perform, or at least to be present, as well;

� Sandra Kim
� Vicky Leandros
� Bobbysocks
� Dana International
� Baccara
� Emilija Kokić (Riva)
� Sertab Erener
� Helena Paparizou

The Underholdningsorkester, DR's orchestra, will be present to take care of the music. As earlier announced, the 14 songs participating in the all-time favourite contest will come from the tapes of the original performances.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!