Participants Maltese junior selection announced

by Sietse Bakker 94 views

Last Saturday. the second phase of the Junior Song for Europe Festival was held at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel, St. Julians. In this phase, 60 of the 146 compositions competed for the final 16 places of the festival. In the morning, all compositions were heard on cd, while in the afternoon all singers had to sing the song live.

The following songs and singers compete for the Maltese ticket to Hasselt. In order of appearance;

1. Ryan Abela – My wish
2. Jeanise Bonnici – My secret friend
3. Thea & Friends – Make it right
4. Kristina Camilleri Burlo' – The world as one
5. Raisa Piscopo – Nature powers
6. Sophie & Damian – Kids rule
7. Louanne Caruana – Rock 'n' roll girl
8. Brooke Borg – Forever love
9. Vanessa Ann GattThe real me
10. Domenique Azzopardi – It's time to party
11. Kylie Coleiro – Creautures of God
12. Christabelle Borg – Going wild
13. Klinsmann Coleiro – Time is running out
14. Deborah Cassar – Closer
15. Francesca Zarb – Lucky star
16. She 2s – Got 2b 2's

The final will have a live broadcast on TVM (PBS) and streamed live on

The Junior Song for Europe Festival will be held on 24th September at the University of Malta. The winner will take place in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest on Saturday 26 November in Hasselt, Belgium.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!