Italy: Marco Mengoni’s # PRONTOACORRERE album released

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 164 views

Marco Mengoni, the 2o13 Italian Eurovision representative has released his latest album # PRONTOACORRERE. 

Last month, RAI, the national Italian broadcaster announced that Marco Mengoni had been selected via an internal selection to represent Italy at the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest in May. Marco Mengoni won the 2013 edititon of the well known Italian Sanremo Song Festival. Marco will be defend his country in Malmoe with his Sanremo winning entry L’Essenziale.

Marco’s new album contains 15 brand new tracks including Marco’s Sanremo winning entry L’Esssenziale ( Italian Eurovision entry).All the tracks have  been produced by Michele Canova and have been  recorded in Los Angeles and Milan. # PRONTOACORRERE is also available in a deluxe version (CD + DVD),  which includes an exclusive backstage video with images  and behind the scene feautures showcasing Marco’s Sanremo 2013 experience.

You can also pre-order the deluxe version (CD + DVD) with an exclusive autographed photo (Shipping by March 29), while on iTunes the album is  available in the Special Edition of # PRONTOACORRERE , which includes 15 previously unreleased tracks the standard version and two new tracks: ” My Heart Magnetic “the English version of Non Passerai, and Put The Light On , the English version of  Prontoacorrere.


1. L’essenziale

2. Non me ne accorgo

3. Non passerai

4. Un’altra botta

5. La vita non ascolta

6. Pronto a correre

7. Bellissimo

8. La valle dei re

9. I got the fear

10. Avessi un altro modo

11. Evitiamoci

12. 20 Sigarette

13. Deserto

14. Una parola

15. Natale senza regali

How to order the album?


Amazon: Standard Edition 

Amazon: Deluxe Edition 

iTunes: Special Edition 

Official Store: Deluxe Edition + autographed photo 

# PRONTOACORRERE Listen on Spotify