Result: Melodifestivalen third heat concluded

by Stella Floras 153 views

The third heat of Melodifestivalen, the hugely popular Swedish music festival whose winner gets to represent the country in the Eurovision Song Contest, has just ended. Two more acts were voted directly to the final and two more will try again in the Andra Chansen (Second Chance) round on 2 March.

The 8 acts competing tonight were:
1. Eddie Razaz – Alibi (Peter Bostrom, Thomas G:son)
2. Elin Petersson – Island (Elin Petersson)
3. RavaillaczEn riktig javla schlager (Kjell Jennstig, Leif Goldkuhl, Henrik Dorsin)
4. Amanda Fondell – Dumb (Freja Blomberg, Fredrik Samsson)
5. Martin Rolinski – In and out of love (Thomas G:son, Andreas Rickstrand)
6. Caroline af Ugglas – Hon har inte (Heinz Liljedahl, Caroline af Ugglas)
7. State of DramaFalling (Goran Werner, Sebastian Hallifax, Emil Gullhamn, James Hallifax)
8. Janet Leon – Heartstrings (Fredrik Kempe, Anton Malmberg Hard af Segerstad)

Straight to the final on 9 March go:

State of Drama – Falling
Ravaillacz – En riktig javla schlager

Sent to Andra Chansen were:

Martin Rolinski – In and out of love
Caroline af Ugglas – Hon har inte

State of Drama and Ravaillacz will be joining David Lindgren, YOHIO, Sean Banan and Louise Hoffsten in the final, while Martin Rolinski and Caroline af Ugglas will be in the run along with Cookies ‘N’ Beans, Eric Gadd, Anton Ewald and Eric Segerstedt & Tone Damli in the Andra Chansen. They will be joined by the winners of the fourth and last heat of Melodifestivalen which  takes place on Saturday 23 February in Malmö.