Guest stars for Danish final announced

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 1,926 views

DR, the Danish national broadcaster has informed the names of the guest stars that will be attending the 2013 Danish national final, Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2013. Three  former Eurovision winners will be gracing the occasion.

Johnny Logan ( Ireland 1980, 1987), Brotherhood of Man (UK 1976) and Herreys (Sweden 1984) will be performing at the forthcoming Danish Eurovision final on 26 January at the Boxen, Herning, Denmark. The Danish broadcaster will be announcing the names of the jury members in due course, whilst the names of the competing candidates, titles of the songs and names of the songwriters will be announced on 16 January at a special press conference.

For the first time ever 3 women  will have the honour of hosting the  Danish Melodi Grand Prix. Well known and celebrated Danish television  hosts Louise Wolff and Lise Rønne and actress Sofie Lassen-Kahlke will welcome viewers at the  Jyske Bank Boxen Arena in Herning 26 January.

Denmark debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1957 and has won the event 2 times ( 1963, 2000). Stay tuned to for the lates news on the 2013 Dansk Melodi Grand Prix.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Denmark and the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.