Norway: Running order Melodi Grand Prix

by Alexander Borodin 152 views

Norwegian broadcaster NRK has revealed the running order of the songs in Melodi Grand Prix 2005. The show will be a grandiose celebration of the Eurovision Song Contest. Norwegian Grand Prix veterans will sit on a special VIP-tribune and tell the viewers about their Eurovision Song Contest memories. NRK promises an evening filled with pleasant surprises.

The running order of Melodi Grand Prix 2005:

1. Jorun Erdal – I am rock 'n roll
2. Cheezy Keys – Feel the beat
3. Andreea Proteasa – Kingdom come
4. Kathrina Strugstad – Velvet blue
5. Jahn Teigen – My heart is my home
6. Blissed – You are the one
7. Seppo – Can you hear me
8. Wig Wam – In my dreams

*Anita Skorgan is no longer mentioned in duet with Jahn Teigen, but only as composer of the song My heart is my home

The eight participating songs will first of all be performed live. The phone lines will be open for SMS and televoting from the beginning of the show. The four best songs will proceed to a second round. The artists will then be called upon stage one by one in order to keep the excitement and to once again sing their entries. After that the lines will re-open for the final voting.

The host this year will once again be Ivar Dyrhaug. Jostein Pederesen will conduct interviews with the specially invited VIP-guests. Norway participates for the 46th time in the Eurovision Song Contest. The Norwegian national final Melodi Grand Prix 2005 will be held on 5th March and takes place at the Spectrum in Oslo.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!