Spain: RTVE unveils the Benidorm 2024 jury and hosts

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 452 views

RTVE, the Spanish national broadcaster, has unveiled the jury members for the forthcoming edition of Benidom Fest.

The Benidorm Fest 2024 jury (Photo credit: RTVE)

The Benidorm Fest 2024 jury will consist of both national and international music professionals. A total of 8 members will be part of the Benidorm Fest 2024 jury:

  • Lee Smithurst (UK Head of Delegation/Eurovision 2023 Executive Producer/BBC)
  • David Tseruyan (Armenian Head of Delegation/AMPTV)
  • Twan van de Nieuwenhuijzen (Dutch Head of Delegation/ Executive Producer Eurovision 2021/AVROTROS)
  • Nicoline Riefsing (Eurovision 2014 Artistic Director)
  • Angela Carrasco (singer, songwriter, vocal coach/actress)
  • Carlos Baute (singer, presenter, composer/actor)
  • Guille Milkway (Lead singer of La Casa Azul/singer/produce/composer)
  • Beatriz Luengo (Singer, dancer, composer, actress)

We have three Heads of Delegation in the international jury: David Tseryan (Armenia), Lee Smithurst (United Kingdom) and Twan van de Niewenhuijzen (The Netherlands).

The Benidorm Fest 2024 Hosts

The Benidorm Fest 2024 hosts (Photo credit: RTVE)

Benidorm Fest 2024 will be hosted by Ruth Lorenzo (Spain 2014), Marc Cordero and Ana Prada. Ruth Lorenzo and Marc Cordero will be hosting the three live shows whilst Ana Prada will be the Green Room Host.

Benidorm Fest 2024

The 2024 Benidorm Fest will consist of three live televised shows (two semi-finals and a Grand Final). A total of 16 acts will compete in the 2024 Spanish national selection, 8 acts will battle in each of the two semi-finals, the top four acts from each semi-final will proceed to the Grand Final. Hence a total of 8 acts will battle for the golden to Eurovision 2024 in the Grand Final. Benidorm Fest 2024 will run from 30 January-03 February.

  • The 2024 Benidorm Fest will be held on 30 January (First Semi-final), 01 February (Second Semi-final) and 03 February (Grand Final).
  • All three shows will be broadcast live on TVE 1.
  • Spain will determine its Eurovision 2024 act and entry  on Saturday 03 February via the Grand Final of Benidorm Fest 2024.

The shows will be hosted by Ruth Lorenzo (Spain 2014),  Marc Caldero and Ana Prada.

The Benidorm Fest 2024 competing acts

  1. Almácor
  2. Angy Fernández
  3. Dellacruz
  4. Jorge González
  5. Lérica
  6. Mantra
  7. María Peláe
  8. Marlena
  9. Miss Caffeina
  10. Nebulossa
  11. Noan
  12. Quique Niza
  13. Roger Padrós
  14. Sofía Coll
  15. St. Pedro
  16. Yoly Saa


Source: RTVE
Photo credit: RTVE