OGAE Poll 2019: Time for the votes from The Netherlands

by Stratos Agadellis 4,594 views

ESCToday, in collaboration with OGAE International for the 12th year in a row, will be bringing and presenting the results from all 44 OGAE clubs, each of whom will be voting for the song and country they would like to see winning the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest, which will be staged in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Voting is well and truly underway across the OGAE fan clubs, each of whom are currently conducting their votes in the 2019 edition of the returning OGAE Poll. With 44 OGAE clubs voting, which entry is going to top the scoreboard of the OGAE International clubs this year?

Let’s now go north on the map, as the members of OGAE Netherlands have voted and are all set to reveal their results! Who is going to add 12 more points to their final score?

Top 10 from OGAE Netherlands

  • 1 point goes to Spain
  • 2 points go to Estonia
  • 3 points go to Greece
  • 4 points go to Russia
  • 5 points go to Azerbaijan
  • 6 points go to Belgium
  • 7 points go to Norway
  • 8 points go to… Sweden
  • 10 points go to… Italy
  • 12 points go to… Switzerland!

With this set of 12 points, Luca Hänni from Switzerland approaches even more Italy‘s Mahmood, who is now ahead by only 3 points. Let’s see, will he manage to finally take the lead? The current voting country, The Netherlands with Duncan Laurence, remains third with 112 points.

Therefore, the current Top 3 of the OGAE Poll 2019 is as follows:

  1. Italy – 131 points
  2. Switzerland – 128 points
  3. The Netherlands – 112 points

As the poll will be running, you can check out the overall scoreboard on the official OGAE International website. The scoreboard will be constantly updated after the disclosure of the results from each individual OGAE fan club!

Stay tuned to ESCToday, as the results’ flow is underway!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!