Norway: NRK announces running order for Melodi Grand Prix 2019

by Stratos Agadellis 901 views

For yet another year, we’re heading to the Oslo Spektrum, where the 57th edition of the Norwegian annual selection Melodi Grand Prix will be taking place next Saturday, on 2 March. On the show’s stage, 10 acts will battle it out in the hope of the Scandinavian country’s Eurovision representation.

We got to know the 10 competing entries of MGP 2019 a couple of weeks ago, through a special press conference organized by the Norwegian broadcaster NRK. But how are they going to perform on stage? Let’s check out the running order, as unveiled earlier today by NRK:

  1. Chris Medina – We try
  2. D’Sound – Mr. Unicorn
  3. Mørland – En livredd mann
  4. Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Holla
  5. Erlend Bratland – Sing for you
  6. Ingrid Berg Mehus – Feel
  7. Hank Von Hell – Fake it
  8. Carina Dahl – Hold me down
  9. Adrian Jørgensen – The bubble
  10. KEiiNO – Spirit in the sky

Regarding the announced running order, the project manager of MGP, Stig Karlsen stated it was formed like that in order to ensure that each song and performer will stand out in the best possible way. However, he didn’t rule out the possibility of minor changes, as there might still be some technical and logistical challenges.

Hosting the show on 2 March will be Kåre Magnus Bergh and Heidi Ruud Ellingsen.

As of the semi-final allocation draw, Norway will be performing in the second half of the second semi-final on 16 May.