Balkan Music Awards 2011 with Eurovision stars

by Gafurr Sahiti 179 views

The second edition of the Balkan Music Awards will take place on June 4th in Sofia, Bulgaria. Two Eurovision winners and many other Eurovision stars have been nominated in this edition.

Balkan Music Awards has been created in December 2009 by Balkanika Music Television. Balkanika Music Television is a music channel gathering the best music releases from the countries on the Balkan peninsula.
The first edition of the Balkan Music Awards 2010 was held in May 16th, 2010 in place in Sofia. Many people came to watch live thishuge event in Sofia. The show was also broadcasted by various TV and radio stations in most of the Balkan countries.

This year’s edition of the Balkan Music Awards 2011 will take again place in Sofia on 4th of June. There are 16 categories and the award for Worldwide Breakthrough Artist has already been taken by the Romanian singerInna. Inna has already confirmed that she will be present on 4th of June. The voting has started in March and ended in April 8th.
Several Eurovision starts have been nominated in different categories, including Helena Paprizou, winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2005 and Marija Serifovic winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2007.

This is the list of the nominated Eurostars for the Balkan Music Awards 2011.

  • Aurela Gaçe (Albania 2011)
  • Miroslav Kostadinov (Bulgaria 2010)
  • Severina (Croatia 2006)
  • Toni Cetinski (Croatia 1994)
  • Helena Paparizou (Greece 2005 – winner)
  • Elena Risteska (FYR Macedonia 2006)
  • Next Time (FYR Macedonia 2009)
  • Marija Šerifovic (Serbia 2007 – winner)
  • Rebeka Dremelj (Slovenia 2008)
  • maNga (Turkey 2010 – runner up)

Stay tuned to for more information on the results of the Balkan Music Awards of 2011.