Belgium: 14 acts qualified for the final

by Gafurr Sahiti 118 views

RTBF, the Belgian broadcaster and the radio station Vivacite have organized today a qualifying round to choose their entry for the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest. 30 songs have been performed this morning and only 14 acts qualified to the final.

Due of the large number of the participants for the Belgian selecetion, RTBF was forced to organize an extra qualifying round for the big final.
30 participants have performed today their entry live on the radio Vivacité in Mons.The televoters& the internet users 50% anda professional jury 50% determined the 14 finalists forthe big final.

These are the 14 finalists:

1. Chloé – Just One Chance
2. Alexandre Deschamps – Elle Merveille
3. Syla K. – Simple Love
4. Thayss N' Bau – Somewhere With You
5. The Blazing – Our Way
6. J Cool – Dans Ma Chanson
7. .fen – Yes I Know
8. Nelza – Be My Friend
9. Steve Linden – C'est La Musique
10. Clac et Les Portes – Claquer Les Portes
11. Sarina – Rien En Apparence
12. Kaptain Oats – Reset
13. Gautier Reyz – Addiction
14. Witloof Bay – With Love Baby

The Belgian national final takes place on 12th of February in the Salle des Mille of the Palace of the Congresses in Liege.
The show will start at 20.15 CET and will be broadcast live at La Une. The show will be hosted by Jean-Louis and Maureen Louys.
A professional jury and the televoting will determine the winner which will represent Belgium at the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest.