Tonight: Grand Final jury show for Eurovision 2018

by Stefano 2,815 views

Things are getting serious at Altice Arena in Lisbon, Portugal. After two exciting semi-finals it is finally time for the Grand Final. Who will be take the trophy home? Half of the points will be awarded tonight during the jury show, while Eurofans go crazy waiting for tomorrow’s big moment.

The Grand Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest will see 26 countries competing for the victory. 20 qualifiers from the two semi-finals joined the United Kingdom, Italy, France, Germany, Spain and Portugal in the final. Tonight’s jury show will award 50% of the points.

Grand Final’s participants

Here are tonight’s 26 acts:

Jury show breakdown

As it has become tradition over the past number of years, each of the 3 shows’ results are determined via a combined 50% jury vote and 50% public vote.

The public are invited to cast their vote during the live shows, while the juries vote the evening before during the official jury show.

The jury show runs just as the live show would: all artists take to the stage in their finalised outfits, performing exactly how they would perform on the night of the official live show on the following evening. The jury will rank each performance on a number of different criteria, with their votes to be added together with those of the voting public.

As is always the case, the jury show will not be broadcast. However we will be providing live updates from the press centre, so be sure to join us this evening for all of the updates!

The jury show will kick off from 21:00 CEST (20:00 local time), the same time as the official Eurovision live shows.