Belgium: Jury members announced

by Alexandru Busa 90 views

Belgian national broadcaster RTBF has announced today the jury members of their national selection for this year's Eurovision Song Contest. Also, it was revealed that Jean-Louis Lahaye will host the show together with Maureen Louys who will interview the participating artists in the green room.

This year's national selection in Belgium, Eurovision 2011: Qui? A vous de choisir!, will take place on February 12th at Palais des Congrès' Salle des Mille in Liège. The show will start at 20:15 CET and it will be hosted by Jean-Louis Lahaye and Maureen Louys (co-host of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2005).

Former Eurovision winner Sandra Kim will be heading the jury panel that will select this year's Belgian representative. Here is the full list of this year's Belgian judges :

  • Sandra Kim (winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 1986)
  • Viktor Lazlo (host of the Eurovision Song Contest 1987)
  • Jean-Pierre Hautier (Eurovision commentator)
  • Charles Gardier (artistic director ofFrancofolies de Spa)

Fourteen acts will battle for the right to represent Belgium at the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 to be held in neighbour country Germany. They will be selected on January 30th during a morning show on VivaCité radio. The overall winner will be decided by a combination of jury and tele voting. Belgium's national final will be held on February 12th.

Click here to listen to the 30 qualifying songs.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!