Malta: Running order announced

by Edward Montebello 83 views

The Maltese national broadcaster has just revealed the running order for the Malta Eurovision Festival 2011. Debutant Amber will open the national selection show while Richard Edwards will close the show on Friday 11th February.

The running order:
(singer / title / composer / author). Click on the respective titles to listen to the songs.

01. Amber – Catch 22 (Ray Agius, Godwin Sant)

02. Kurt Calleja – Over and Over (Johan J'atmberg, Kurt Calleja)

03. Cherise Grixti – Heart of Glass (Philip Vella, Gerard James Borg)

04. Wayne Micallef – Everybody Sing (Wayne Micallef, Wayne Micallef)

05. Claudia Faniello – Movie in My Mind (Philip Vella, Gerard James Borg)

06. Klinsmann & Ben – This Love (Klinsmann Coleiro, Jonathan Spiteri)

07. Eleanor Cassar – Hypnotised (Paul Giordimania, Fleur Balzan)

08. Domenique – I’ll Follow the Sunshine (Ralph Siegel, Dr. Bernd Meinunger)

09. Rosman Pace – You’ll Never Know (Steven D. Cook, Jordan Milnes

10. Raquela – If I could do it all again (Marc Paelnick, Mathias Strasser)

11. Sophie – Love to love you (Elton Zarb, Sophie Debattista)

12. Petra – Unintentional (Elton Zarb, Rita Pace)

13. Baklava – Moon dance (Philip Vella, Gerard James Borg)

14. Jamie Tonna – Lost without you (Marco Debono, Aidan O'Connor)

15. Amber – Touch wood (Ray Agius, Alfred Sant)

16. Anna Azzopardi – Unfaithful (Renato Briffa, Keith Zammit)

17. Marilena ft Michael – He’s a Demon (Michael Henry, Anthony Grech)

18. Glen Vella – One Life (Paul Giordimania, Fleur Balzan)

19. J.Anvil – Topsy-Turvy (Jonas Gladnikoff / Niall Mooney / Andrew Zahra, Deo Grech / Natasha Turner)

20. Jessica Muscat – Down Down Down (Philip Vella, Jessica Muscat)

21. Kelly Schembri – Love me like your money (Sven Lundhol, Gerard James Borg)

22. Fabrizio Faniello – No Surrender (Johan Stentorp , Johan Bederholm)

23. Ally – Numb (Ally, Ally)

24. Richard Edwards – Finally (Jan Van Dijck, Richard Micallef)

Sixteen songs will qualify to the final scheduled for Saturday 12th February 2011. A mixture of a professional jury and public vote will select Malta’s 24th Eurovision Song Contest representative. Meanwhile close sources stated that right after the first show on Friday another draw will take place in order to set Saturday’s running order.

Last year’s Malta Eurovision representative Thea Garrett is expected to be the special guest of this year’s national final. Romanian hopefuls Hotel FM are not expected to appear though earlier the group confirmed that they will visit Malta as part of their promotional tour. The winner of the Malta Eurovision Festival 2011 will represent Malta in the first semi-final on 10th May 2011.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!

Edward Montebello

Joined in 2010. He has a passion towards the Eurovision Song Contest and started following it in 1991. Since 2005 he attended the contest and reported live the events related to Europe's favourite show. He taught history and also worked as a journalist with the biggest private television and radio station in Malta. He currently works in the Communications Office at the Ministry for Family & Social Solidarity in Malta.