Eurovision 2018: RTP prepares a musical journey merging lusophone and electronic sounds

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 2,358 views

RTP, the Portuguese national broadcaster has announced today that a special musical surprise awaits everyone when Eurovision comes to town.

The 2018  Eurovision Song Contest is under wraps and a detailed magnificent show is being prepared with lots of surprises in store.

One of highlights of the show will be the special musical journey that awaits us with Branko, Sara Tavares, Mayra Andrade and Dino D’Santiago, when electronic and lusophone music will merge and viewers will be treated to an extraordinary musical extravaganza.

Eurovision fans will remember Sara Tavares as she represented Portugal at the 1994 Eurovision Song Contest with her entry Chamar a musica.

The journey begins with a version of the song Ter Peito e Espaço  by Sara Tavares, remixed by Branko, created exclusively for the show. We will then proceed to the discovery of Nova Lisboa by Dino D’Santiago, a new song co-produced by Branko that will be presented  for the very first time.

The conclusion comes with Reserva pra Dois, the celebrated theme by Branko and Mayra Andrade, a collaboration that has marked and continues to mark the history of contemporary Portuguese music.

The musical voyage will include several lusophone languages with eletronic music, a characteristic that personifies how all this comes to life in Lisbon and the world.

The 2018 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 8, 10 and 12 May at the  Altice Arena in Lisbon.