Denmark: Rasmussen wins Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2018!

by Jessica Weaver 7,657 views

The results are in and we now know the next 2018 act: Rasmussen has won Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2018 and will represent Denmark at the upcoming Lisbon-hosted Eurovision Song Contest.

The Nordic country of Denmark has become the next nation to select their act via a national final, deciding Eurovision’s next song entry for the song contest.

This evening saw a total of 10 acts performing for the right to represent the nation in the semi-final stage of the Eurovision Song Contest, hoping to earn the votes of both the public and jury. Who has earned the right of becoming the next Danish representative?

Here is the winner of DMGP 2018!

Tonight’s winner was determined in 2 stages.

The first stage saw the 10 acts performing their entries live for the first time, hoping to gain the votes needed to advance in the contest.

The top 3 qualified to the second stage of the final: the Superfinal.

The 3 Superfinalists performed once again, with the act receiving the highest percentage of votes winning DMGP and therefore earning the right to fly the Danish flag in Lisbon.

Rasmussen won DMGP 2018 this evening with the song Higher ground, who will compete in one of the 2 semi-finals in May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!