Switzerland: Seven-member international jury for 2018 national final

by Jessica Weaver 1,098 views

Switzerland is ready to select their Eurovision 2018 act this coming Sunday, in which a total of 6 acts will compete for the right to represent the nation. It has now been revealed that an international jury will determine 50% of the final vote.

Yet a further Eurovision song for 2018 is set to be selected this weekend, with Switzerland becoming one of the many countries to decide their entry over the coming days.

Earlier this month, the Swiss national broadcaster – SRFrevealed the names of the 6 shortlisted acts selected to compete in the country’s national final for Eurovision 2018, featuring 3 former national final artists.

International jury to decide 50%

As was already confirmed in previous months, Switzerland’s 2018 representative will be determined via a 50/50 combined vote; 50% will be decided by a public televote, whilst the remaining 50% will be determined by a jury vote.

SRF has now revealed that the jury panel will consist of an all-international team, including a total of 7 members. Jury panel members have been selected from:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • France
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy


The names of the jury members are expected to be unveiled in the lead-up to Sunday’s national final.

The winner of the Swiss national final will compete in the second half of the first Eurovision 2018 semi-final on the 8 May, with hopes of taking the nation back to the final on the 12 May.

[playbuzz-item item=”5c7612e0-65c4-4280-947e-5b641ac33361″ format=”story”]


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!