Montenegro: Running order for Montevizija 2018 revealed

by Jessica Weaver 817 views

Five acts will be competing for the right to represent the Balkan nation of Montenegro at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest, but in which order will each of the finalists be performing in on the night of the national final?

Last week, the Montenegrin national broadcaster – RTCG – confirmed the names of the 5 finalists shortlisted to compete in the country’s forthcoming Eurovision national final, Montevizija 2018.

The 5 bidding Montenegrin acts were determined via a 5-member jury panel, consisting of members with experience in the vast number of fields.

Running order decided

Following the participant announcement, RTCG has since determined the running order for the nation’s upcoming national final.

A meeting took place with the RTCG team together with the performers earlier last week in order to decide who will open and close Montevizija 2018.

  1. Nina PetkovićDišem
  2. Vanja RadovanovićInje
  3. Ivana Popović MartinovićPoljupci
  4. Katarina BogićevićNeželjena
  5. Lorena JankovićDušu mi daj

Montevizija 2018

Montevizija 2018 will take place on the 17 February at Podgorica’s Hilton Hotel, in which Montenegro’s 10th Eurovision representative will be determined via a public televote.

Montenegro will compete in one of the 2 semi-finals set to take place on the 8 and 10 May, hoping for a place in the final of the competition on the 10 May.

The last time the nation qualified to the Eurovision final was in 2015 with Knez and Adio, finishing in 13th position with a total of 44 points.

The semi-final allocation draw will take place next Monday on the 29 January, where we will find out which semi-final each country will be competing in at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest