Bulgaria: Thirteen songs in the running as Eurovision 2018 entry

by Jessica Weaver 2,098 views

Exciting news in from Bulgaria! Following the closure of submissions on Friday, BNT has revealed the names of 13 song titles which are currently in the running to become the country’s 2018 entry at the Eurovision Song Contest.

The Bulgarian national broadcaster – BNT – is currently teasing the Eurovision world with their latest news update regarding their potential entries!

Record-breaking number of submissions!

Back on Friday, BNT revealed that they had received a grand total of 202 potential songs in their 2018 Eurovision search, making it a record-breaking number of submissions for the country since their debut in 2005.


Whilst 202 songs were submitted, a total of 13 full projects were received by the broadcaster.

Projects submitted included details regarding a potential performer together with a song, a stage concept and a draft budget, including expenses that were willing to be covered by the team in question.


13 song entries in the running

Following the latest revelations from the broadcaster, it was yesterday confirmed by BNT that a total of 13 songs, presumably from the 13 full projects, are in contention to become the next Bulgarian Eurovision entry.

The song titles were confirmed by the broadcaster, bringing further excitement to the Eurovision world:

  • A new home
  • Bad news
  • Bones
  • Choosing
  • Cold as ice
  • Collide
  • Colours
  • Love never lies
  • Lovers to enemies
  • Rebirth
  • Sky symphony
  • Two hearts collide
  • You will be the change

Over the coming days, BNT will release further details regarding each of the potential entries, featuring keywords which describe each of the bidding songs.

Next month on the 31 January, the artist and song set to represent Bulgaria at Eurovision 2018 will be determined by the broadcaster, whilst the song will be officially presented on the 12 March.

Further details regarding Bulgaria’s entry at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest are expected to be revealed over the coming weeks.