Netherlands: 17 countries so far for Eurovision in Concert

by René Romkes 69 views

The line up for the Dutch preview event is still growing. We can reveal exclusively that the Polish representative Marcin Mrozinski, the Georgian hopeful Sofia Nizharadze and the Lithuanian participants InCulto will also take part at Eurovision in Concert on April 24. Until so far 17 countries confirmed their participation and more will be expected soon.

The municipality of Zaanstad, part of the metropolitan area of Amsterdam, will be the host city of the second edition of Eurovision in Concert. Several participants at this year's Eurovision Song Contest will be taking part at the biggest Eurovision promo event which will take place on April 24.
All delegations will be welcomed at the Zaans Museum by the mayor of Zaandam, Miss Geke Faber. Right after, all participating artists will be offered a guided tour through Zaanse Schans, a neighbourhood of Zaandam, which has a collection of well-preserved historic windmills and houses. Therefore Zaanse Schans is one of the most popular touristic attractions of the region. Both national and international press are welcome to join this official programme.

Later that night, the concert will take place at Lexion, one of the most modern party venues in the area of Zaanstad and located in one of its municipals, Westzaan. Lexion can host up to 1,500 fans. Fans will be able to make use of special shuttle buses to be brought back from the venue to Amsterdam after the show. The concert will be hosted by the 1987 Dutch representative Marga Bult and the Dutch commentator at the Eurovision Song Contest, Cornald Maas. The afterparty will be hosted by GermanDJ Ohrmeister, a well known Eurovision DJ.

The following17 countries have already confirmed their participation:

  • Poland – Marcin Mrozinski – Legenda
  • Georgia – Sofia Nizharadze – Shine
  • Lithuania – InCulto – East European Funk
  • Malta – Thea Garrett – My dream
  • Ukraine – Alyosha – Sweet people
  • Turkey – MaNga –We could be the same
  • Belgium – Tom Dice – Me and my guitar
  • Albania – Juliana Pasha – It's all about you
  • Portugal Filipa Azevedo Há dias assim
  • Serbia Milan Stankovic – Ovo je Balkan
  • Latvia – Aisha – What for? (Only Mr. God knows why)
  • Bulgaria – Miro – Angel si ti
  • Finland – Kuunkuiskaajat –Työlki ellää
  • Slovenia – Anzambel Roka Zlindere & Kalamari – Narodno zabavni rock
  • Cyprus – Jon Lilygreen – Life looks better in spring
  • Switzerland – Michael von der Heide –Il pleut de l'or
  • The Netherlands – Sieneke – Ik ben verliefd (Sha-la-lie)

More participating countries will be announced in the next few days.


Tickets are on sale now and are priced€ 25,00.They can be purchased through butfans from outside the Netherlands are requested to buy tickets through [email protected]

The Dutch promo event is organised by, OGAE Netherlands,, and Café ‘De Landman’. For more information please visit the official website at For press accreditation and more info: [email protected]

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!