SVT starts preview shows on April 27th

by Victor Hondal 66 views

One more year, the Swedish public broadcaster SVT will air preview shows featuring all 39 participating entries in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest. Starting on April 27th, and until May 18th, five experts will review the songs weekly, hosted by Melodifestivalen producer Christer Björkman.

The five names announced by SVT to feature in the preview shows are: Marie Serneholt (singer, former member of A-Teens), Lena Philipsson (2004 Swedish representative), Kayo Shekoni (singer, former member of Afro-dite, 2002 Swedish representatives), Rennie Mirro (musician) and Thomas Lundin (Eurovision expert, tv presenter). Christer Björkman will present the series.

All four shows will be aired on SVT1, at 20:00 CET, following this schedule:

  • April 27th: Moldova, Russia, Estonia, Slovakia, Finland, Latvia, Serbia, Bosnia & Herzegovina and Poland.
  • May 4th: Belgium, Malta, Albania, Greece, Portugal, FYR Macedonia, Belarus and Iceland.
  • May 11th: Lithuania, Armenia, Israel, Denmark, Switzerland, Sweden, Azerbaijan, Ukraine, The Netherlands, Romania and Slovenia.
  • May 18th: Ireland, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Georgia, Turkey, Spain, Norway, United Kingdom, France and Germany.