Tonight: National final Estonia

by Marcus Klier 116 views

Tonight, the Estonian national final for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 will be held. Ten acts will compete for the ticket to Oslo in Eesti laul 2010.

The show

The show to be broadcast on ETV will start at 20:30 CET (21:30 local time) and it will be hosted by Märt Avandi and Ott Sepp at the Nokia Concert Hall in Tallinn. Ten acts will perform one song each and the winner will be chosen by a mixture of televoting and jury voting. Between the ten entries, another nine songs that are not taking part in the actual national final, will be presented. These songs were written by the hosts. Furtheremore, the interval acts will be performed by folk metal band Metsatöll and and 2009 Estonian Eurovision Song Contest representatives Urban Symphony.

How to watch?

A webcast will be provided on the official website here.

A webcast will be also made available through here.


Composer/lyricist in brackets.

  1. 3 PeadPoolel teel
    (Janek Murd, Erkki Tero)
  2. Marten Kuningas & MahavokOota mind veel
    (Heini Vaikmaa, Oskar Ove)
  3. Mimicry New
    (Timmo Linnas, Kaspar Ehlvest, Ivar Kaine, Kene Vernik, Paul Lepasson)
  4. Tiiu Kiik The one and only love
    (Tiiu Kiik)
  5. Violina feat. Rolf JuniorMaagiline päev
    (Mihkel Mattisen, Timo Vendt, Rolf Roosalu, Liis Lass)
  6. Disko 4000 Ei usu
    (Piret Järvis, Sander Loite, Paul Oja, Kallervo Karu)
  7. Iiris VesikAstronaut
    (Iiris Vesik, Ago Teppand)
  8. Lenna KuurmaaRapunzel
    (Vaiko Eplik)
  9. Groundhog Day Teiste seest kõigile
    (Tõnn Tobreluts, Tauno Tamm, Keio Münti, Indrek Mällo)
  10. Malcolm LincolnSiren
    (Robin Juhkental)

Your opinion

  • You can vote for your favourite song in our poll here.

In 2009, Estonia was represented by Urban Symphony, who finished third in the second semi final and sixth in the final with their song Rändajad. It was the first time since the introduction of the semi final stage in 2004 that the country made it to the final. In 2010, Estonia will compete in the first semi final of the Eurovision Song Contest on 25th May.