Tonight: National final in Portugal

by Marcus Klier 65 views

After two semi finals, the final of the Festival da canção 2010 will be held. Twelve acts will compete in the Portuguese national final for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest and the winner will become the country's 44th representative in the competition.

The show

The show to be broadcast on RTP1, RTP Madeira, RTP Internacional and RTP Africawill start at 22:15 CET (21:15 local time) and it will be hosted by Silvia Alberto at the Campo Paqueno in Lisbon. Twelve acts will present one song each and the winner will be chosen by televoting (50%) and 20 regional juries (50%).

How to watch?

A webcast will be provided here, here or here.


Composer/Lyricist in brackets.

  1. Filipa Galvão Telles O amor não sabe
    (José Campos Sousa/António Tinoco)
  2. Banda TrocopassoO mundo de pernas para o ar
    (Jorge Oliveira)
  3. Jorge Guerreiro Ai Lisboa
    (José Félix/Catarina Martins)
  4. Ricardo MartinsCaminheiro de mim
    (Ricardo Martins)
  5. The AgencyÉ assim que as coisas são
    (The Agency)
  6. Seis Po' Meia DúziaPássaro saudade
    (Ricardo Rodrigues/Irene Lúcia Andrade)
  7. Nuno Pinto Fogo lento
    (Américo Faria)
  8. Catarina PereiraCanta por mim
    (Andrej Babic/Carlos Coelho)
  9. Filipa Azevedo Há dias assim
    (Augusto Madureira)
  10. Gonçalo TavaresRios
    (Gonçalo Tavares)
  11. Vanessa Alvorada
    (Nuno Feist/Nuno Marques da Silva)
  12. Rui NovaUma canção à Cid (O sol e as estrelas)
    (Rui Nova, Noé Gavina/Rui Nova)

Your opinion

  • You can vote for your favourite song in our poll here.

In 2009, Portugal was represented by Flor-de-Lis, who finished eighth in the first semi final and 15th in the final with their song Todas as ruas do amor. In 2010, the country will compete in the first semi final of the Eurovision Song Contest on 25th May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!