Destino Oslo: The countdown is on!

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 57 views

The countdown has begun for the 2010 Spanish Eurovision national final, Destino Oslo. All 10 competing acts have been busy rehearsing their respective entries along with their choreographies at the Buñuel Studios in Madrid since last Friday. A litte more than 24 hours are left for the grand Spanish Eurovision national final to kick off.

The Spanish national final will be broadcast live on Monday the 22nd of February on TVE 1 at 22:15 CET. European viewers will be able to watch it live on TVE International Europe at the same time via satellite on Hotbird and Astra. The show will be also aired on TVE International America 1 at 02.30 CET. A webcast of the show will be provided just forSpanish internet users.

A 12 meter stage has been erected in the Buñuel Studios with the backdrop of a placard reading Eurovision Song Contest which includes a heart in the middle. RTVE, the Spanish national broadcaster, has been working very hard in order to showcase an extraordinary and eye catching show. Excitement is in the air as the 10 competing acts have kicked off with their rehearsels for Monday's grand final, where each artist will show offthe best of themselves.

Anne Igartiburu and Ainhoa Arbizu will be the hosts of the grand gala. The show will be directed by Santiago Tarbenero. David Bustamante, Sergio Dalma and Rosa have all been invited to perform at the show as guest artists, as well as a number of the musical Chicago.

Pilar Tabares, Toni Garrido, Mariola Orellana, Manuel Bandera and José Maria Íñigo will be members of the Spanish jury, who will have the responsibilty of electing their favourite entry to represent Spain in Oslo. The Spanish entry will be chosen via a 50/50 televoting and jury verdict.

Coral Segovia, José Galisteo, Ainhoa Cantalapiedra, John Cobra, Samuel & Patricia, Venus, Daniel Diges, Lorena, Fran Dieliand Anabel Conde will be the 10 acts bidding to represent Spain at Eurovision 2010, Destino Oslo.