Tonight: Second semi final in FYR Macedonia

by . . 120 views

Tonight, the second semi final of Skopje Fest 2010, the FYR Macedonian pre-selection to determine the country's representative at this year's Eurovision Song Contest to be held in Oslo, will be held. 14 acts will compete for the eight remaining spots in the national final, to be held tomorrow, on Saturday 20th.

The Show

The showwill be broadcaston MKRTV- Channel One and on MKRTV SAT andwill start at 20:30 CET. Out of 128 submitted songs, 28 were chosen to compete for the FYR Macedonian ticket to Oslo. Tonight, thesecond couple of 14 songs will fight for the eight remainingplaces in the final, which will be held tomorrow,on Saturday 20th. All songs have to be sung in the national language. Tonight's show programme will feature a mini- concert of the popular ethno- group Synthesis.

The voting
The results will be decided by a mixture of televoting and jury voting, each of them having a stake of 50% in the outcome. The televoting will start at the beginning of the first song and will finish 15 minutes after the end of the last song.Televoting is possible by calling in or sending an SMS.However, the voting will be confined to five times (including calling in and sending an SMS) per telephone number per song. Citizens from Australia, Canada, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland and Turkey can also vote via SMS in the semi finals, as well as in the final.

How to watch ?

A webcast will be made available here.

If you are not able to access the website directly, then click here, then on the fourth icon from the left.

The participants

This is the actual running order of tonight'ssecond semi final:

  1. Pumpers – Sni
  2. Vodolija – Solza
  3. Nade Talevska – Sreken kraj
  4. Teodora Trajkovska – Ljubovna Pesna
  5. Boyan Aleksovski – Beli Konji
  6. Dimitar Andonovski – Kameno srce
  7. Angela Zdravkova – Zaboravaš
  8. Viktorija Apostolova – Zaboravi Na Se
  9. Vlatko Lozanoski – Letam Kon Tebe
  10. Jova Radevska – SeUshte Cekame
  11. Esma's Band – Dzipsi Dens
  12. Maja Vukicevic – Fama
  13. Kristijan Jovanov – Nikoj Na Ovoj Svet
  14. Parketi – Ti Si Kisi Fenomen

In 2009, FYR Macedonia was represented by Next Time, who reached 10th place in the first semi final with their song Nesto shto kje ostane,but narrowly missed out on qualifying to the final due to the jury favouring Finland to get the 10th qualifying spot for the final.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!