Running order for the first quarter final in Slovakia revealed

by Marcus Klier 78 views

The line-up of the first semi final of Eurosong 2010, the Slovak national selection for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest has been officially revealed along with the SMS voting numbers. Furthermore, it has been announced that the gross revenue of the SMS voting will be donated to the people affected with the recent tragic earthquake in Haiti.

The line-up for the first semi final will include the following ten songs out of the toal of 60 competing in Eurosong 2010 (in running order):

  1. TomášBezdedaNa strechách domov
    (T. Bezdeda/M. Hajšová)
  2. Dreamtouch Je to ok
    (M. Hybben/A. Bajcurová, M. LukáÄ�, Ľ. Liba)
  3. Horská ChataMyslíš, že vieš kto som
    (Horská chata/P. Cingel)
  4. Michaella O nás
    (V. Gnepa/S. KašÄ�áková)
  5. Hrdza Taká sa mi páÄ�i
    (S. Gibarti)
  6. Six and Kristy Priestor pre dvoch
    (M. Karas)
  7. Richard Ä�anaky & FBIZlomené krídla
    (R. �anaky)
  8. Margot Tak ma hrej
    (D. Urban)
  9. Michal ChrenkoKto vlastne som
    (M. Chrenko/N. Jurika, M. Brezáni)
  10. Lucia Olešová Rok a pol
    (T. LaurinÄ�ík/D. Giertl)

Meanwhile, eight of the ten songs have appeared on the internet. You can listen to them below.

Unlike last year, voting will only be possible during the live show. The gross revenue will be donated to the victims of the recent earthquake in Haiti. The top four songs chosen will qualify for one of the semi finals on 14th and 21st February.

In 2009, Slovakia returned to the Eurovision Song Contest after eleven years and was represented by Kamil Miculcik and Nela Pocisková with the song Let' tmou. The duo finished 18th in the second semi final thus not qualifying for the final.