National Final Awards: The award for Best performance goes to…

by Marcus Klier 71 views

Over the last few weeks, the voting for the 2009 national final awards took place. Thousands of votes were cast and now it is time to reveal the winners. Today, the recipent of the awards for Best performance is revelaed.

The 2009 National Final Award for BEST PERFORMANCE goes to…

  • …Aleksandar Belov for his performance of the song Zastani solzi izbrisi in the FYR Macedonian national final

Aleksandar Belov became famous during his participation in thetalent search Operacija trijumf, where he finished third. During the shows, he performed with many former Eurovision Song Contest entrants: Karolina (FYR Macedonia 2002 & 2007), Boris Novkovic (Croatia 2005), Dado Topic (Croatia 2007), Goran Karan (Croatia 2000) and Sakis Rouvas (Greece 2004 & 2009). With his song Zastani solzi izbrisi, he finished third in the second semi final and equal seventh in the final of the 2009 FYR Macedonian national final for the Eurovision Song Contest.

Live performance:

This award is given out for the fourth time and it is the first time that this award is won by FYR Macedonia and it is also the first time that this award is won by a male soloist. Previously, it went to BWO (Sweden) in 2006, Mirela (Spain) in 2007 and Sanna Nielsen (Sweden) in 2008. The complete results this year were as follows:

  1. FYR Macedonia – 41.1%
  2. Alcazar (Sweden) – 28.5%
  3. Melody (Spain) – 12.1%
  4. Hera Björk (Denmark) – 10.7%
  5. The Twins (United Kingdom) – 7.6%

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!