Sweden: All 28 songs of Melodifestivalen 2017 are available for listening

by Gil Laufer 2,291 views

The full versions of all 28 participating songs in Melodifestivalen 2017 were supposed to be released only after tonight’s semifinal. However, due to a mistake, all songs are available already now.

After each semifinal, the two entries which qualified directly to the final must not be played or released until the fourth semifinal is over, while the other five entries are being released to the public as singles.

The Swedish broadcaster SVT has received information that all entries which belong to Warner Music were released – those who previously qualified to the final as well as songs that are up to participate tonight. The early release can be explained due to the time difference – as the planned release date – 26 February, has already arrived in Australia, and so the songs were released online.

As it is a third party who is responsible for the early release – which wasn’t intended by the artists nor their representatives, the rules of the competition weren’t broken and so no further steps will be taken. In order to give all of tonight’s seven songs a fair chance, they are released in their full versions along with the previously six qualifiers from semifinals 1-3.

Keeping in mind that the 15 non-qualifiers from previous semifinals were already out, all 28 entries of Melodifestivalen 2017 are now available for listening.

You can listen to the newly released songs on SVT’s website here (Semifinal 4) and here (Finalists).

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!