Ukraine: Who will follow Jamala’s footsteps ? 6 acts in contention

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 3,246 views

This Saturday sees the 2017 Eurovision host nation, Ukraine select its Eurovision act for Kyiv. A total of 6 acts are vying to defend the Ukrainian colours on home soil and follow Jamala’s footsteps. Let’s check out the competing entries...

The 2017 Ukrainian ESC national selection concludes on Saturday with the Grand Final when the host country will determine its Eurovision act and entry. It will be very interesting to see who is gonna take the baton from Jamala and represent Ukraine in Kyiv.

Let’s check out the 6 competing acts and their respective entries:

  1. Salto Nazad- O Mamo

2. Melovin- Wonder

3. O. Torvald- Time.

4. ILLARIA- Thank you for my way

5. Tayanna- I love you

6. ROZHDEN-Saturn

The Ukrainians will be selecting their Eurovision act for Kyiv on Saturday 25 February. The show will be aired live on UA:PBC Channel 1 at 18:00 CET. A live webstream will be available on the Ukrainian broadcaster’s official Youtube and Facebook channels.

The 2017 Ukrainian ESC entry will be determined via a 50/50 public televoting-jury deliberation.

The 2017 Ukrainian Eurovision national selection consists of a total of 4 televised shows; 3 semi-finals and the Grand Final scheduled to be held in Kyiv on the 25th of February.

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11 and 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine