Spain: TVE reveals the Objetivo Eurovision jury

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 808 views

TVE, the Spanish national broadcaster has revealed the jury for the 2017 Spanish Eurovision national- Objetivo Eurovision. The 2017 Spanish Eurovision entry and act will be selected via a 50/50 jury-televoting deliberation.

The Objetivo Eurovision jury will consist of Javier Cardenas, Virginia Rodriguez and Xavi Martinez.

The Spanish act and song for Kyiv will be determined via jury/televote deliberation. Voting will kick off once all the 6 competing acts will finish their performances. If there is a tie  after the jury/televote deliberation, the jury will be responsible to break the tie and make the final decision, thus deciding the winner.

A total of 6 acts will compete in the 2017 Spanish Eurovision national:  Maika Barbero, Mirela, Manel Navarro, Paula Rojo, LeKlein and Mario Jefferson.

The show will be hosted by Jaime Cantizano. Former Spanish Eurovision representatives will also attend the show and treat their fans with a performance;  David Civera ( Spain 2001), Barei (Spain 2016) and Karina (Spain 1971).

The 2017 Spanish Eurovision national final is scheduled to be held at the TVE Studios in Madrid tomorrow Saturday 11 February and will be aired live on TVE 1, TVE International at 22:00 CET. The show will be steamed live on TVE’s official website

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11, 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!