Ukraine: National selection semi-final draws released

by Jessica Weaver 307 views

Having released the names of the 24 acts bidding to represent Ukraine at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, NTU and STB have released the semi-final allocation and running order draws for the nation’s national selection.

With 24 acts competing in the Ukrainian national selection, it has been determined that a total of 8 acts will participate in each of the 3 semi-finals set to take place next month.

04/02: Semi-final 1

  1. SKAY
  2. Roma Veremeychik & Lumiere
  3. Monochromea
  4. Laliko
  5. Salto Nazad
  6. MamaRika
  7. Tayanna
  8. Arsen Mirzoyan

11/02: Semi-final 2

  1. Letay
  2. Mila Nitich
  3. Kuznetsov
  4. Aghiazma
  5. Detach
  6. Rozhden
  7. Panivalkova
  8. Illaria

18/02: Semi-final 3

  1. Payushchie Trusy
  2. O.Torvald
  3. Anastasia Prudius
  4. Vitaliy Kozlovskiy
  5. Kadnay
  6. Melovin
  7. Green Grey
  8. Vivienne Mort

Between a total of 2-3 entries will qualify from each semi-final to the Grand Final of the Ukrainian national selection, set to take place on the 25 February.

The winner and Ukrainian representative will be determined via a 50/50 public and jury vote, with the jury vote being determined via a 3-member panel consisting of members Konstantin Meladze (composer and producer), Andriy Danylko (Ukraine 2007 representative as Verka Serduchka) and Jamala (Eurovision 2016 winner).

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]m!