Tonight: Eurovizija 2017 second heat in Lithuania

by Michalis Vranis 354 views

Right after the first heat of Eurovizija 2017 which took place last week and showed the first 6 acts which qualify to the next round, tonight sees the second heat of Lithuania’s selection.

How to watch

The show kicks off from 20:00 CET (21:00 local time) via the folowing channels:

Tonight’s show

The new presenting duo Ieva Stasiulevičiūte and Gabriele Martirosianaite will present the tonight’s show where we see the next set of 12 acts out of the total 51. The acts will perform their entries publicly for the very first time in a bid to qualify to the next stage of the selection.

This evening’s acts will have to earn the votes of not only the viewing public, but also that of the specialist jury consisting of opera singer Sigutė Stonytė, music reviewer Ramūnas Zilnys, musicologist Darius Užkuraitis and singer Neda Malūnavičiūtė. Both the jury and televoting points will be ranked in Eurovision style.

The top ranked acts which receive the highest amount of points will qualify to the next stage of the show, kicking off from the 4 February. Six acts from tonight’s show will qualify to the next round.

Show 2 participants

  1. Valdas LackoIt’s so unfair
  2. Moneennn
  3. Rugilė DaujotaitėPerkūne ugniaveidi
  4. Kotryna JuodzevičiūtėLove Shadow
  5. Deividas Žygas Only You
  6. MiaSacrifice
  7. Rasa Kaušiūtė Fly
  8. LawreignaFreedom
  9. Grupė VarjetėMy story
  10. Grupė EgoMy story
  11. Gabrielius VagelisFeel Myself Free
  12. Ieva Zasimauskaitė   You saved me
  13. Gabrielė VilkickytėJūra

Over the next month, each of the 51 participants will compete in the first 4 shows of Eurovizija 2017, with around half qualifying to the second stage of the competition.

In total, a maximum of 6 acts will compete in the Grand Final of the national selection on the 11 March, in which the winner will be determined via a 50/50 jury/public vote, also including the vote of an international jury.

Eurovizija 2017 dates

  • 07/01: Show 1
  • 14/01: Show 2
  • 21/01: Show 3
  • 28/01: Show 4
  • 04/02: Show 5
  • 11/02: Show 6
  • 18/02: Show 7
  • 25/02: Show 8
  • 04/03: Show 9
  • 11/03: Show 10 (Grand Final)