Latvia: LTV reveals the Supernova 2017 finalists

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 359 views

LTV, the Latvian national broadcaster has revealed the names of the Supernova 2017 finalists today during a press conference. The winner of Supernova 2017 will represent Latvia at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv next May.

The 2017 Latvian Eurovision entry and act will be deliberated on 26 February. This will be the 3rd time Latvia will be selecting its Eurovision entry and act via Supernova. A total of 89 artists applied to compete in the show along with 168 entries. Supernova 2017 will be aired on LTV1 on 5, 12, 19 and 26 February.

The 2017 Supernova finalists

  • Anna Zankovska-Rage love
  • Crime Sea- Escape
  • Edgars Kreilis-We are angels
  • First Question-Naked
  • Franco Franco- Up
  • Katrīna Cīrule-Blood runs quicker
  • Katrine Lukins- Silhouette
  • Laura Lo feat. Chris Oak- Little weird
  • Lauris Valters-Magic years
  • Linda Leen- Who is in charge
  • Markus Riva- Dynamite
  • Miks Dukurs- Spiritual priest
  • Miks Galvanovskis- Runaway
  • My Radiant You-All I know
  • Pikaso- U (can Keep Your Cools)
  • Rock’n’BerriesFeel the love
  • Santa Daņeļeviča,-Your breath
  • THE HiQ-Taju ot lyubvi
  • The Ludvig- I’m In Love With You
  • Toms Kalderauskis- We won’t back down
  • Triana Park-Line
  • UP-One by One

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is scheduled to be held on 9, 11 and 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!