Sweden: Join Melodifestivalen 2017 artist reveal live with English commentary!

by Gil Laufer 1,749 views

The complete list of the 28 participants in Melodifestivalen 2017 will be announced during a press conference by the Swedish broadcaster SVT on Wednesday 30 November. The press conference will be transmitted live on ESCToday’s Facebook page with simultaneous english translation and commentary.

The press conference will begin at 9:30 CET and will be hosted by Christer Björkman, the Executive Supervisor of Melodifestivalen. It will be broadcasted online on SVT Play but those of you who don’t understand Swedish will be able to join our stream for a comprehensive live coverage with the ability to comment and suggest questions for the newly announced participants.

Various names have been previously reported as participants in Melodifestivalen 2017 and new names and details are being added to the list as we’re getting close to the official announcement, for example that Jon Henrik Fjällgren (second place in Melodifestivalen 2015) will try his luck again and Robin Bengtsson is going to sing a song written by Robin Stjernberg who represented Sweden on homeground in 2013.

A total of 2478 songs were submitted for the competition which will run through six weeks all around Sweden where the Swedish entry for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will be chosen:

  • Semifinal 1 – 4 February, Scandinavium, Göteborg
  • Semifinal 2 – 11 February, Malmö Arena, Malmö
  • Semifinal 3 – 18 February, Vida Arena, Växjö
  • Semifinal 4 – 25 February, Skellefteå Kraft Arena, Skellefteå
  • Andra Chansen – 4 March, SAAB Arena, Linköping
  • Final – 11 March, Friends Arena, Stockholm

Don’t forget to tune in to the live broadcast and for more news regarding Melodifestivalen and Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017