Armenia: Third night of Depi Evratesil auditions

by Jessica Weaver 841 views

The third and final night of Depi Evratesil auditions aired on AMPTV this evening, with all of the qualifiers to stage 2 of the selection now known.

Another night with another 25 acts performing for a place in the second stage of the Armenian national selection for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, Depi Evratesil.

Singing to the 6-member jury panel, consisting of members Hayko (2007), Inga (2009 & 2015) & Anush (2009), Aram MP3 (2014), Essaï Altounian (2015) and Iveta Mukuchyan (2016), each of tonight’s artists needed a total of 4 yes votes in order to qualify to the next stage of the competition.

Third audition results

Joining the previous week’s 24 qualifiers, a further 13 artists managed to move forward to round 2 of the national selection, with 8 of the 13 qualifiers receiving 6/6 yeses from the jury.

Tonight’s qualifiers were:

  • Diana Dikovski
  • Opera Viva
  • Yeva Kans
  • Payla Gevorgyan
  • Kristina Mangasaryan
  • Rob Avalyan
  • Karine Harutunyan
  • Narine Jinanyan
  • Stepan Hovhannisyan
  • Zemfira Fridon
  • Veronika Grigoryan
  • Diana Adamyan
  • Hasmik Shiroyan

Tonight’s acts join the previous show’s qualifiers and will compete in next week’s show:

[table width =”100%”]

  • Aksel Baveyan
  • Albert Ghazaryan
  • Alexander Plato
  • Amalya Margaryan
  • Anna Danielyan
  • Anna Sedrakyan
  • Armenuhi Gasparyan
  • Arthur Abgar
  • Artsvik
  • Egine
  • Gevorg Harutunyan
  • Julieta Grigoryan


  • Kristina Avetisyan
  • Lilit Harutunyan
  • Lucy
  • Mariam Yevriyan
  • Marissan
  • Marta Kirakosyan
  • Mary Mheryan
  • Only Girls
  • Saro Gevorgyan
  • Sona Dunoyan
  • Syuzanna Melqonyan
  • Vahe Aleksanyan


Next week sees the start of stage two of the competition where the 37 auditionee qualifiers will perform for a right to continue in the selection. Who will the jury put through into the next round? We’ll find out next Saturday.