Armenia: ARMTV reveals the Depi Evratesil jury

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 743 views

AMPTV, the Armenian national broadcaster has revealed the jury for its forthcoming Eurovision 2017 national selection-Depi Evratesil. A grand line up of former Armenian Eurovision representatives has been brought together in order to select the 2017 Armenian Eurovision act.

The Dream Team aka Depi Evratesil’s jury will consist of : Iveta Mukuchyan (2016), Hayko (2007), Anush Arshakyan (2009), Essai Altounian (2015), Inga Arshakyan (2009) and Aram MP3 (2014).

Together, they will search for their successor and will audition hundreds of new artists, pick them in their teams and guide them on their way to Europe’s biggest stage.

The auditions are set to be held throughout September, whilst the national selection shows will air on ARMTV 1 from October- December.

Depi Evratesil (To Eurovision), the 2017 Armenian Eurovision national selection will run for 3 months. The competition will be aired on AMPTV and former Armenian Eurovision representatives will be in charge of searching their successor for Ukraine.

The winner of Depi Evratelsil will get a chance to represent Armenia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. The 2017 Armenian representative will be determined via a public sms and jury deliberation.

The deadline for artists wishing to compete in the selection concludes on 25 August. So if you Armenian or have Armenian roots and can sing then you still have time to send in your application to ARMTV. You can apply here.

Armenia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2006 and is yet to win the event. The country achieved its best placing in the competition in 2008 with Sirusho and 2014 with Aram Mp3, when it placed 4th.

In 2016 Iveta Mukuchyan flew the Armenian flag in Stockholm with her entry LoveWave.