Tonight: National final in Croatia

by Marcus Klier 70 views

Tonight, the Croatian national final for the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest will be held. The six acts that qualified in yesterday's semi final will meet the ten pre-qualified acts.

The show

The show to be hosted by Duško Curlic and Nevena Rendeli at the Crystal Ballroom of the Hotel Kvarner in Opatija will start at 20:10 CET on HTV1. 16 acts will present one song each and the winner will be chosen by a jury and televoting.


A webcast is available here. (Real player required)

Web Radio

You can follow the radio stream of the show

  • on Windows Media Player here.
  • on Real Player here.


  1. Tomislav Bralic & Klapa IntradeNe damo te pismo naša
  2. Drazen ZankoSamo ti
  3. Mario Battifiaca Ma gdje bila
  4. Cager Zoc & Papak Dance CompanyRitam da se ritam
  5. Ivo Gamulin GianniDaj mi jedan razlog
  6. FeminnemTrebam te
  7. VivaOpet
  8. Ana BebicMrzim spore stvari
  9. FrankaPjesma za kraj
  10. AriaIstina je
  11. RuswajŠto ce mi ljubav
  12. Igor CukrovLijepa Tena
  13. Hari Roncevic & Kvartet BravoJoš uvik
  14. Denis DumancicSrce moram seliti
  15. Danijela PintaricZlatna rijeka
  16. Mijo LešinaTo nisam ja

Your opinion

You can vote for your favourite in the show here.

In 2008, Croatia was represented by Kraljevi Ulice & 75 Cent with the song Romanca. They finished eqaul third in the second semi final and 21st in the final, which was the country's lowest placing to date. In 2009, Croatia will take part in thesecond semi final on 14th May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!