Tonight: National final in FYR Macedonia

by Marcus Klier 41 views

After two semi finals, the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest entrant will be chosen in FYR Macedonia tonight. 16 acts have qualified and the winner will be chosen by a jury and televoting.

The show

The show will start at 20:30 CET. 16 acts will present one song each and the winner will be chosen by a mixture of jury voting and televoting (counting 50% each).


A webcast will be available here.

If you can't access the webcast directly click here, then click on the seventh icon from the left near the bottom of the webpage, with the letters MRT.

You can watch the show also on MKTV Sat, Hotbird 13E 11471V 27500 5/


  1. Next time – Nesto sto ke ostane
  2. Risto Samardjiev – Samo son ke ni ostane
  3. Slang- Gengsta oro
  4. Proekt Makedonija – Pomalku naivno
  5. Daniel – Sila na ljubovta
  6. Andrijana Janevska – Drvo bez koren
  7. Kostadin Papa – Za nea postojam
  8. Verce Pandilovska – Severno od mene, juzno od tebe
  9. Kaliopi & Naum – Rum dum dum
  10. Vlatko Lozanovski – Bliski do mene
  11. Aleksandar Belov – Sastano solzi izbrici
  12. Bravo – Devojiko
  13. Vlatko Ilievski – Najbogat na svet
  14. Kristijan – Nema da zboram
  15. Rock Agresori – Ding dong
  16. Dejan Trifunovski – Ljubovta doaga

Your opinion

You can vote for your favourite in the show here.

FYR Macedonia has qualified for the Eurovision Song Contestfinal in every year with one semi final just to miss the top ten. Last year, Tamara, Vrcak & Adrijan would have also qualified according to the televoting as they finished 10th with their song Let me love you. However, the jury joker was given to Sweden eliminatingthe FYRMacedonian entry in thesecond semi final.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!